Testimonials


"Recently we reached an important milestone in our lives, our fiftieth wedding anniversary, we contacted your Events Team and we were most impressed by the attention and helpfulness we received from Alina McClelland. She gave us sterling service with our preparations. she recommended using the Library. On the evening, Friday, 28th March last, your Kitchen, Restaurant Staff really did well, THANK YOU. 
 
I can add that the event was confined to immediate family with Families including Grandchildren from Connecticut, Belgium, Gorey and our Son from California. We are well-travelled and were pleased with the food, service and atmosphere in the Glenview.
 
We write to say a sincere THANKS to you and to all concerned for making the occasion so special for us."
 
Mary and John Markham

 

Name: Neil Greene
Date: 2012-03-26            Rating: 4 /5

Staff were very friendly and helpful and we experience this consistently when staying at the Glenview. Also our family room (222) was very nice with a great view of the Glen of the downs. Overall we had a great short break, which was great value and willl be back again.


Name: Michelle Devitt
Date: 2012-03-26            Rating: 5 /5

Sumptuous surroundings, comfortable, clean, luxurious hotel; beautiful views from breakfast room; top-class food; great value for money - STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!

Name: Richard Moore
Date:2012-03-18             Rating: 4 /5

Room 304 is really lovely with a wonderful view of the Glen of the Downs. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We can easily recommend the Glenview Hotel and even though we only we only stayed for two nights they were very enjoyable.

Name: Patrick Quigley
Date: 2012-02-25            Rating: 5 /5

lovely hotel in a beautiful location. Friendly staff who were always willing to help with any query. Room lovely and clean and very spacious. Fastanic value for money. Very close to wicklow montains and its numerous attractions. A great base for a break away. Would fully recommend this hotel.

Name: Michael O'Leary
Date: 2012-02-20            Rating: 5 /5

Excellent overnight stay recently , Staff are very friendly . The food in the woodlands restaurant was exquisite. Swimming pool and changing rooms were spotless. I'd have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.

Name: Susan Blacknell
Date: 2012-01-28            Rating: 5 /5

Delightful stay! Fabulous hotel and grounds- very relaxing and welcoming environment and best customer service ever received. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and took genuine delight in serving us and making sure we were happy and comfortable. Would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to returning again as soon as possible!

Name: Lorraine Mullins
Date: 2012-01-27             Rating: 4 /5

Our stay at the Glenview was very nice. The food was fantastic and the staff were very friendly. Close to all activities and attractions we climbed the sugarloaf while we were there and it is just a few minutes drive from the hotel. The room was very clean and clean towels etc., were given every day. Overall our stay was very pleasant and we had a lovely few days away.

Name: Charlotte Marillet
Date: 2012-01-29              Rating: 4 /5

Had a really good time in general and enjoyed the leisure centre; however water in the outdoor bath was too cold (for winter :-) Food was very tasty; special note about the waiters/waitresses at the restaurant: they were extremely nice and kind!



 



English français 中国的 espanol italiano Deutsch

Virtual Tour

 
Slide Down
B&B Rates available as low as €35 per person sharing

Read More
Slide Down
Treat yourself this Summer and check out our fantastic offers

Read More

Last Minute Deals

Dining Specials

Gift Voucher